The Onondaga County Republican Committee has voted to largely keep its leadership team for the next two years.

Chair Benedicte Doran, treasurer Mike LaFlair and elections commissioner Michele Sardo were all re-elected. Onondaga County Clerk Lisa Dell retired as the party’s secretary and was replaced by Donna Hamilton, who ran unopposed.

Dell still plans to run for Onondaga County Clerk next year, according to Doran.

Doran, LaFlair and Sardo ran unopposed. Doran replaced former Republican Chair Tom Dadey in 2020. Dadey left the Republican Party for the Conservative Party.

Suggested Reading

Chris Libonati covers government, accountability and equity. Have a tip? Contact Chris at 585-290-0718 or