Voters started filling out their ballots bright and early on Election Day 2022 at the Magnarelli Community Center. Mike Greenlar | Central Current

Voters head to the polls on Election Day on Tuesday.

Looking to find out who’s on the ballot and for more information about them?

Scroll down for the full ballot in Onondaga County, and click for more information on key races, including Onondaga County sheriff, Onondaga County court and New York’s 22nd Congressional District.


Onondaga County Ballot

Congressional races

U.S. Senate

  • Chuck Schumer* (Democrat, Working Families)
  • Joseph Pinion (Republican, Conservative)
  • Diane Sare (LaRouche Party)

22nd Congressional District

  • Francis Conole, (DEM)
  • Brandon Williams, (REP, CON)

State races

Governor/Lt. Governor

  • Kathy Hochul/Antonio Delgado* (DEM, WFP)
  • Lee Zeldin/Alison Esposito (REP, CON)


  • Tom DiNapoli* (DEM, WFP)
  • Paul Rodriguez (REP, CON)

Attorney General

  • Letitia James* (DEM, WFP)
  • Michael Henry (REP, CON)

New York State Supreme Court, 5th District

  • David Murad* (DEM)
  • Christina Cagnina (DEM)
  • John Dillon (DEM)
  • Julie Grow-Denton (REP, CON)
  • Charles Keller (DEM)
  • Kevin Kuehner (REP, CON)
  • Will Ramseier (REP, CON)
  • Mark Rose (REP, CON)

New York State Senate, 48th District

  • Rachel May* (DEM, WFP)
  • Julie Abbott (REP)
  • Justin M. Coretti (CON)

New York State Senate, 50th District

  • John Mannion* (DEM, WFP)
  • Rebecca Shiroff (REP, CON)

New York State Assembly, 126th District

  • John Lemondes Jr.* (REP, CON)
  • Bruce MacBain (DEM)

New York State Assembly, 127th District

  • Al Stirpe* (DEM, WFP)
  • Karen Ayoub (REP, CON)

New York State Assembly, 128th District

  • Pamela Hunter* (DEM, WFP)
  • Dominick Ciciarelli (REP, CON)

New York State Assembly, 129th District

  • William Magnarelli* (DEM)

Countywide races

Onondaga County Sheriff

  • Esteban Gonzalez (REP, CON)
  • Toby Shelley (DEM)

Onondaga County Court

  • Ted Limpert (DEM, WFP)
  • Melinda McGunnigle (REP, CON)
  • Annaleigh Porter (DEM, WFP)
  • Jeff Schiano (REP, CON)

Onondaga County Family Court

  • Julie Cecile* (DEM, WFP)
  • Jim Corl Jr. (REP, CON)

Local races

Syracuse Common Council, 5th District

  • Jimmy Monto* (DEM)
  • Woodruf Carroll (REP, CON)

Cicero Town Justice

  • Douglas M. DeMarche Jr.* (REP, CON)

Dewitt Town Councilor

  • Jack Dooling (DEM)
  • Dennis J. Nave Jr. (REP)

Elbridge Town Justice

  • George L. Betts* (REP, CON)

Manlius Town Councilor

  • David M. Barnwell (REP, CON)
  • Alissa Italiano (DEM, WFP)

Onondaga Town Councilor

  • Ryan Suser (DEM, WFP)
  • John W. Wheatley Jr. (REP, CON)

Pompey Town Justice

  • Trent R. Amond* (REP)
  • Benjamin C. Rabin (DEM)

Pompey Town Councilor

  • David F. Angello (Pompey First)
  • Diana Carpenter (DEM)

Pompey Highway Superintendent

  • Bruce Way (DEM, REP)

Van Buren Town Councilor

  • Jennifer R. Sullivan (REP, CON)

Camillus Village Trustee

  • Cheryl Hutchins*

Elbridge Village Trustee

  • Stephanie A. Harris* (Citizen)

Tully Village Trustee

  • Kathryn A. Vernay* (DEM)
  • Daniel Ray (DEM)
Avatar photo

Chris Libonati

Chris Libonati covers government, accountability and equity. Have a tip? Contact Chris at 585-290-0718 or